Chiaraleggetroppo

Venticinque anni e il naso sempre tra le pagine – Chistmas edition!

Cover reveal: “The body institute”, Carol Riggs.

Lascia un commento

Buon pomeriggio bestioline!
La giornata grigia, sarò sincera, non mi invoglia a far nulla oggi. Mi sono costretta ad andare a ricevimento dal mio relatore, prima: la buona notizia è che la mia tesi si può fare e la mia idea gli piace, la cattiva è che non riuscirò mai a realizzarla perché la mole di lavoro è immensa e la biblioteca fa possibile e impossibile per impedirmi di trovare i libri di cui ho bisogno. Molto bene. Detto questo, so che suona impossibile, ma non mi sento di leggere nulla oggi. Ho troppi pensieri per la testa, vorrei solo rannicchiarmi sotto al piumone e aspettare che il temporale passi, quindi oggi niente teaser. Vi beccate, al contrario, questo Cover reveal. E se la copertina non mi fa impazzire, la trama se non altro sembra essere molto più originale. Che dite, lo aggiungo alla TBR? Voi lo aggiungete?
Raccontatemi qualcosa, dai!

Titolo: The Body Institute
Autore: Carol Riggs
Pubblicato il: 1 settembre 2015
Editore: Entangled Teen

Meet Morgan Dey, one of the top teen Reducers at The Body Institute.
Thanks to cutting-edge technology, Morgan can temporarily take over another girl’s body, get her in shape, and then return to her own body—leaving her client slimmer, more toned, and feeling great. Only there are a few catches…
For one, Morgan won’t remember what happens in her “Loaner” body. Once she’s done, she won’t recall walks with her new friend Matt, conversations with the super-cute Reducer she’s been text-flirting with, or the uneasy feeling she has that the director of The Body Institute is hiding something. Still, it’s all worth it in the name of science. Until the glitches start… Suddenly, residual memories from her Loaner are cropping up in Morgan’s mind. She’s feeling less like herself and more like someone else. And when protests from an anti–Body Institute organization threaten her safety, she’ll have to decide if being a Reducer is worth the cost of her body and soul…

Goodreads || Amazon || Barnes & Noble || Kobo Books

About Carol Riggs
I’m a YA writer represented by Kelly Sonnack of Andrea Brown Literary. My sci-fi novel THE BODY INSTITUTE explores the themes of society, identity, and body image. I live in the beautiful, green state of Oregon and have a Studio Arts degree; I’m an SCBWI member. You’ll usually find me in my writing cave, surrounded by my dragon collection and the characters in my head. I also enjoy reading–mostly young adult novels–as well as drawing, painting, and quilting. I also attend writing conferences, walk with my husband, and enjoy music and dance of all kinds.

Website || Goodreads || Twitter || Facebook

Cover Reveal Organized by YA Bound Book Tours

Autore: Chiaraleggetroppo

Venti +5, mi divido tra Trieste e Forlì. Leggo libri, guardo film, penso troppo. L’amore della mia vita ha quattro zampe, il pelo nero e si chiama Kora. #SonoFattaPeggioDiMale

Rispondi

